Drunk On Dreams

A shot of water that makes fire,
With a glass of Jagermeister on the rocks.
Bartender looking at me like I’m crazy,
Yelling what’s a girl got to do get some service?
A million people begin staring at me,
But eventually look a way.
I stumbled upon a soul that looks like you,
Staring at me hard
Eyes completely locked on me piercing through my soul.
Golden Brown milky skin,
Beautiful dark brown eyes,
Looking so good in all black.
Heart throbbing and legs shaking,
Mind begins reflecting on the past like a previous chapter on the book.
Taking me back to the day when I first laid eyes on you,
29/02 /2020,
Date tattooed to my skin like permanent memory that engraved in my soul.
The day when my dreams came true and my life changed forever,
I fell for those dark brown eyes,
A mind like big fortress,
Not exactly sure which book I stumble on.
Smiling ever so brightly,
You are the screensaver in my mind.
A dull night on the town turned into a beautiful ending to an unexpected story.
For while I watched from a distance,
Studying every part of you,
But in the end I prayed for the day that I would make you mine.
Call Me What You Want,
I craved for day that I would get a chance to spend time with you,
2 weeks in row,
I never wanted to leave your side.
My name is Randy Crystelle Slaffa introducing myself ever so confidently to you,
Shaking my hand introducing yourself as Kyle Greenwood.
I found a new home outside the four walls,
Endless calls on the phone,
Confided in the four walls of my home for 21 days.
I counted the sleeps that were left to see you again.
Endless conversations on the phone,
With a dozen roses and emoticon kisses,
The big moment has arrived,
First impressions matter,
But heart started to stutter
Hands sweating,
Reminding myself not say anything stupid.
Sands moving through the hourglass,
Stroking my fingers on your body,
You rest your hands on my mountain.
Legs completely intertwined with each other under the covers,
Missiles going off in each other throats.
Moaning at the back of your throat,
It immediately became my favorite song on repeat.
Hands on the clinging on the sheets,
Legs completely shaking,
As you begin sucking my soul out of chest.
Hands completely enclosed over my mouth,
I yelled your name out loud,
Windows completely foggy by our breathes,
Flipping you around like an egg on pan,
Staring at your mind,
I begging gaging on your soul,
Hands completely locked on my neck,
The beast in you finally arrived.
Completely passed out on the couch,
Head completely heavy like bunch of rocks on my bag,
I guess I had one to many thoughts of you,
But you were still gone living life like I never existed.

Leave a comment