Reminiscing…

I miss you…
I miss those boring weekends that would turn into unexpected adventures within the four walls of your castle,
I wonder what we going to be doing today.
I miss the days when I was completely at ease,
Where the hairs on my back were completely at rest.
I miss the days where one phone would change my entire plans,
Drop everything like it’s a robbery just to get away for sometime on a vacation just to see you smile.
I miss screaming for you,
Solo dates and unexpected photo from you,
Question is does this look great on me?
Responding everything and anything looks great on you.
Watching your eyes light up and that beautiful smile is alive,
I think I found the winning formula to my heart.
I miss the endless conversation that we had,
21 questions,
Peeling each layer of you and falling into the forbidden ocean with no life jacket
Or life guard to save me.
I miss being high,
Inhaling your presence and the person that you are,
Caressing my temple ever so slowly and gently,
Bombs going off underneath my skin as your touch burns through my skin,
Permanently marking my soul.
Exhaling my dark thoughts and trying to enjoy the rest of this time with you.
I miss the days where you thought my love language is quite cheesy,
Mentally flipping the switch,
Pulling out your chair and taking out on a date.
Eyes completely locked on your face,
Studying every little detail about you and imprinting you on paper.
I miss the days where I only used to drink milk and honey combined,
Happiness would be written in 4 letters only,
Eyes completely focused on you and no one else.
I miss the rivalry between you and I,
Manchester United against Manchester City,
Whatever happens after 90+ minutes know that I still love you.
The ref would blow his whistle,
Silence would fill up the room as you would hang your head in defeat,
Wrapping my arms around you, it was just a game,
But you still own my heart.
I miss fight night on the early hours of Sunday morning,
Watching your favorite sport,
Completely lost in my head but seeing you smile,
I did summersaults in my head.
I miss the days where you come home completely lit,
Can you please come over?
Letting down the walls and speaking your mind.
I am finally inside of you.
I miss the days where you were mine to keep in my head,
Truth be told, you and I are too good to be true,
Pulling up the packed driveway with a black suitcase dressed in a black sweatpants and a black uzzi hoodie,
I watched you turn the page without hesitation,
The circle of life is back,
It’s weird how we turned into strangers, then close friends and back to strangers again.
Hanging on for dear life,
I tried fighting for you but I just wasn’t good enough for you.

Leave a comment